Gatecrasher

Today was really kind of unexpected actually, a lot of it was really spontaneous, which is good in most ways – just not all the time, I reckon.

Anyway, so I went to uni for a lecture today that when from 9:30 to 10:30, then I met my baby (boyfriend) at MC at about 11:15ish, since he had to attend a class beforehand due to attendance marks or something along the lines of that. The meet up was pretty spontaneous as I’d only asked him to meet up with me this morning. So when we met, we got him some food since he was starving, and I’d already eaten before since I got pretty hungry.

When he finished eating, we decided to go back to his uni in Parkville. They were throwing a sausage sizzle, so I helped myself out – actually Baby got one for me since he was on the committee and helping out and selling tickets to some uni event later this week. While he was hard at work (probably not, since he came over and spoke to me a lot), his two friends came over and talked to me, and kept me company. They told me many dramatic stories over the weekend when they had camp.

After that, Baby had a lecture so I decided to tag along and sit through – very boring in my opinion, so lucky for me I’m not doing that unit or course lol. After that, Baby had to go study for his prac tomorrow so while he studied, I tried to entertain myself and keep myself busy to not distract them. For the most part, I ended up playing on my phone, and lying down, resting my head on Baby’s lap.

A couple of hours later, we got pretty hungry so we made some migoreng LOL, actually Baby made it for me since I stood there in the kitchen and did nothing but watch him haha, then after that, he decided to take it one step further and feed me my drink and food as a joke, haha!

Then we went to this event that Baby’s uni organised and I’m pretty sure students from other universities were not allowed to come in, but they didn’t ask me for student ID or anything at the door so I was pretty lucky! It’s called Parma Night. Baby had to go as he was preforming on the guitar with his group of friends. They preformed Metro’s Dumb Ways to Die, and I think about four of them dressed up in onesies!

Yeah, so we ordered our Parma’s at like 7ish and we got our drinks straight up and everything, but fucking hell, the parma’s took forever to make! We got about five (there was nine of us) at first, then we had to wait for the other four, WHICH NEVER CAME! OMG! It was like 8:00 when Baby’s group had preformed and a quite a number of different groups!

According the people making the parma said there was a stuff up among the orders. I don’t know what they’re called but we were given this electronic ticket that flashes/beeps/vibrates when the food was ready, and apparently the machines at the back didn’t work properly so that’s why we only got half our order first or something along the lines of that.

The four of us who hadn’t gotten our parma yet were getting quite hungry and I got pretty tired waiting around for my food since apparently our orders had gotten mixed up or something like that! So I decided to just go home and Baby was kind enough to accompany me home! 🙂

So that was my day! I’m so knackered from it all, haha. Can’t wait for mid-semester break, woo! Two more days and I’m on break, yay!

Leave a Reply

