X-Men: Days of Future Past Movie Review

When I first went and saw this movie, I didn’t let myself have any good expectations of the movie since X3 was a shocking movie, and First Class wasn’t actually too bad to watch. Anyway, I think it’s safe to say that this movie fixed up the entire X-Men series and therefore, has improved in time with every movie that’s made for this series.

At the beginning, the movie introduces Kitty Pryde with another set of powers that we haven’t seen in previous X-Men movies. I believe she can still walk through walls but now she can send people’s consciousness back into the past or something like that (correct me if I’m wrong but it’s been several weeks since I’ve watched it). The movie doesn’t really explain how she acquired the time travel powers as the movie mainly focuses on Wolverine since he is the one who is sent back to the past.

Quicksilver was quite a fun character to watch and have fun with his powers, as surely the best scene he had with his powers in the movie was when he was moving all the bullets and everything when he, Wolverine and Charles was breaking Magneto out of prison. It’s a shame though he was only kept in the beginning part of the movie as he definitely could have helped out with the X-Men later in the movie.

Anyway, I don’t really want to give too much away on what happens but the movie left me slightly confused with some unanswered questions, yet excited for X-Men: Apocalypse in 2016! Some questions I remember thinking was, What happened to Wolverine in the end? And Mystique? Why did she so willingly give him up to that guy? There were some other questions that I can’t remember now lol. But I guess questions will be asked since any movie that has time travel in it, never really makes any sense.

What I’m pretty much trying to say with this horrible movie review is, I’m looking forward to the next X-Men movie. Hopefully, this series only get’s better with each movie from now on.

Leave a Reply

